I can’t hide

Oh yeah, I’ll tell you something
I think you’ll understand
When I’ll say that something
I wanna hold your hand

There are songs that you hear for the first time and you can’t help but play them over and over. They become the only songs in the world that understand exactly what you feel. You become one with them as though they were made especially for you, completing you in every way. You get reminded of everything that ever went right and make you smile at all the hardship you conquered. They make you look within yourself and be proud of the person you’ve become. You are your own biggest fan.

And when I touch you I feel happy
Inside
It’s such a feeling that my love
I can’t hide

Nothing in the world can ever compare to the light that’s inside of you. And when you share it with others, seeing what impact your existence has on them, it makes it all worth it. Sometimes the things we take in from what the world expects of us to be does nothing but push us away from who we truly are and the things we are capable of doing. We know we have lost our way when we rely completely on the views of others on how to live and seek their consent before making that decision. Life is a gift – live in the moment; in your own terms and give it your best. For when things don’t go as you hoped, you’ll know that you gave it your best.

And please, say to me
You’ll let me hold your hand
I’ll let me hold your hand
I wanna hold your hand.

2 thoughts on “I can’t hide

Comments are closed.