Lesson # Twenty Six

Sometimes we are quick to judge and make up our minds about things we do not understand, this in return tends to make us see the opposite of what is being portrayed.

I’ve done this a lot in the past, making assumptions and bad decisions because of not looking at a situation from all angles. Making up my mind about someone before I had even spoken to them. I remember before I started on my eating-healthy journey I used to have this silly perception I had built around people with great bodies who stay fit, exercise and eat healthy that I do not want to be like them as they think that they are better than everyone else who do not follow the same lifestyle as they do. What ridiculous nonsense was that? To this day I can never tell you why I had that impression. Now that I’m taking better care of myself, I see it’s all a decision and a healthy one at that matter.

There are so many things that happen around us where if we are to take a step back and look at a situation again we realize that it wasn’t at all what we thought it was at first glance. So sometimes things aren’t as they appear and what we see from them are what we choose to see.

