Leibster Award

A huge thank you to Shannan Wiltshire of NOLITE TE BASTARDES CARBORUNDORUM who nominated me for the Leibster Award. I feel very honoured, thank you! 🙂

Lately, I’ve been having internet connectivity issues as a result I had to copy Shannan’s post and edit it on Word so I can type my response post and then post it back to my blog

So due to this unfortunate event, I have broken some of the below rules (*covering my eyes*):

The rules:

  1. Create a Leibster post
  2. On the post include a thank you and a link to the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Choose other bloggers to nominate and list them in the post – I’m loving all the blogs I’ve been following so far. Each with their own uniqueness that contribute to my leisure time of entertainment reading.
  4. Make a list of 11 new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. List the rules on your Liebster post

These were the questions for me:

When did you start this blog?

I started blogging about 3 years ago, however I ended up not being consistent in my writing. The blog was about my journey of relocating to Cape Town and that’s when I also came up with FrenchToast blog. I sort of stopped writing when I eventually relocated and this year I’ve started again, let’s see where it will take me.

What makes you smile?

Little things from favourite song, nature around me, being with loved ones and reminiscing on great times.

Do you have a weird talent?

Uhhmm does being partly psychic count as a talent?

Who is your hero?

My mom and grandma are my heroines. I can’t imagine how my life would have turned out had I not had such incredible women in it.

What is your favourite season?

I love both autumn and summer.

Do you prefer a home cooked meal or takeaways?

Cooked meal! Well only when it comes out as perfectly as the pic on the recipe book haha

What’s a great memory from your childhood?

Going on surprise trips/adventures with my mom while I was still in 1st Grade. I’d come home after school and my mom would just say “Get dressed, we are going out”. I wouldn’t hesitate taking off my school uniform. I loved those moments! They were better than the planned trips.

Breakfast or lunch?

Definitely breakfast, well provided it’s a full (English/American) breakfast – yum!

Are you organised or spontaneous?

I’m 75% organised and 25% spontaneous. It drives me knuts when I don’t plan ahead but every now and then I just let my spontaneous side run wild.

What is your biggest regret?

Wasting my early twenties by making a lot of excuses and not working harder in terms of career, education and other life choices.

Do you believe in yourself?

YES! Yes! And yEs!!

